archive | notes | e-mail | | �� cocktail �� | | home | profile | dland

1.XII.2003 :::: 19.03

for my birthday i had planned to have a swank cocktail party. i had planned to wear my backless green & gold dress, & to memorize the recipes for many swank, girly, & manly cocktails. i had planned to play italian easy-listening music from the 1960s.

but suddenly i have realized that my living room is still full of boxes of packed-up books, & that i have no shelves. i also have neither time to build my own shelves out of all the wood in the basement, nor money to buy shelves even at someplace like target.

so since my downstairs is a mess of cardboard boxes i cannot possibly have a swank cocktail party in less than two weeks' time.

so for my birthday what i want is bookshelves, basically. that & not to be having my period anymore by that time.

i used to love having my dL & writing about all the things i saw on the bus rides to & from work. now i feel like i don't see much of anything anymore. maybe all the grey here just hurts my eyes.