archive | notes | e-mail | | �� sticky buns �� | | home | profile | dland

4.XII.2003 :::: 17.23

i was sitting on the bus behind this grizzly-looking man who had a tattoo by his left thumb that said "D.M." i was sitting there thinking, "i sure hope that doesn't stand for 'Dungeon Master.'"

i am particularly excited to have my birthday next week. instead of the botched cocktail party, we are going out with the ladies to paint the town red red red. the four of us have not been out together since the birth of the weetzie-bat eighteen months ago. we will watch a movie at the arena grand. we will go out to eat. we will have drinks!

and then on my actual birthday i will have fondue and cake and presents. in the morning of that day i will go to mass and come home to presents from bean and sticky buns made from the recipe in martha stewart a couple months ago.

we are such homebodies. last night we lay on top of the bed & watched merry christmas, charlie brown! & how the grinch stole christmas, & somewhere in there we lay on top of the bed drooling over the recipe for sticky buns in martha stewart.

every year i have this temptation to find out what people are giving me for my birthday. i know where bean hides the presents in the house. i know i could look on amazon to see what my parents have ordered for me. & every year I PERSEVERE, i do not succumb, but today the temptation is especially strong.

i'm going to install myself in bed with you shall know our velocity! which i am re-reading in preparation of lending it to jonathan when i see him at christmas.