archive | notes | e-mail | | �� sospechosa �� | | home | profile | dland

7.XII.2003 :::: 11.23

update on the birthday celebrations: i fear that bean may be planning a surprise party for me, potentially with cocktails involved. if you are somehow reading this & you have been invited to this hypothetical surprise party, don't ruin the surprise by confirming my suspicions, please.

i've finally succumbed to the germs i've been carrying around with me for a week or so, from the head cold slash throat thing that bean had. i plan to spend the day sitting up in bed reading about scrabble tournaments. i am giving my dad word freak: heartbreak, triumph, genius, and obsession in the world of competitive SCRABBLE players, by stefan fatsis, for christmas, but i am the kind of woman who will sit up sick in bed all day reading the presents she has yet to wrap & distribute. this should be kept in mind if you receive any books from me. you might want to purchase some book-disinfectant if that is the case.

in other news, i just took my biology final � covering mendelian genetics, human reproduction, and biomes � & got an A without reading the chapters. this means several things including that my job requires i know lots of things about human reproduction, also that at last my stint in 100-level science courses is over. i may now move on to anatomy & microbiology.

further birthday update: i think i am getting anatomy books as presents. i am that kid! i am that kid getting anatomy books as presents & putting down exclamation marks of joy!