archive | notes | e-mail | | �� shaker. �� | | home | profile | dland

19.II.2004 :::: 20.35

i am the queen of the anatomy lab practical. to prove it i will throw around some words: trochlea, greater trochanter, tensor fasciae latae, foramen ovale, obturator.

also, because i believe in Knowing Thy Enemy, i subscribe the the american family association listserv. tonight i got a message subject-lined "Anarchy is breaking loose across America." to which i reply silently: good. good. good.

even if i am not that hue exactly of pinko.

styloid process of the ulna!

now i am waiting for N to pick me up & we will go have "middle eastern" food with candy. candy is moving to the city of my birth. i am hoping, post my day of two huge exams, that they serve cocktails at the "middle eastern" restaurant, but on reflection i do not think they do.

so i guess i will make a cocktail when i get home, & i will remember this time to dismantle my cocktail shaker immediately having strained my drink into my glass, so that the sugars do not band together & form a space-age super-glue, nearly ruining my cocktail shaker for all time. my cocktail shaker is shaped like (what else?) a penguin (with tueedo & bowtie, standing very butler-ish-ly), & i would have been sad to have ruined it for all time.